Advanced Search   
  Look in
       Title     Description
  Include
       Inactive Projects
 

 
Urban Challenge
This project is no longer active.
Head: William (Red) L. Whittaker
Contact: Christopher Urmson
Mailing address:
Carnegie Mellon University
Robotics Institute
5000 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Associated center(s) / consortia:
 Field Robotics Center (FRC)
Project Homepage
Personnel
  Name Title Email Address
  Joshua Anhalt Research Programmer, RI anhalt@andrew.cmu.edu
J. Andrew (Drew) Bagnell Associate Professor, RI bagnell2@andrew.cmu.edu
Christopher R. Baker NREC Commercialization Specialist, RI cbaker@rec.ri.cmu.edu
  Robert E. Bittner Senior Robotics Test Engineer, RI rbittner@cmu.edu
  Michael Darms Visiting Researcher, RI
  Stephen A. DiAntonio Dir of Strategic Business Develop - NREC, RI sda@rec.ri.cmu.edu
John M. Dolan Principal Systems Scientist, RI jmd@cs.cmu.edu
  David Duggins Program Manager/ARL CTA Project Manager, RI duggins@ri.cmu.edu
  David Ferguson Research Scientist, RI
  Tugrul Galatali Visiting Scholar, RI tugrul@galatali.com
  Michele Gittleman Manager of Directors Office, RI michgitt@cmu.edu
  Thomas Howard PhD Student, RI
Alonzo Kelly Professor, RI alonzo@ri.cmu.edu
  David Kohanbash Senior Research Programmer, RI dkohanba@cmu.edu
  Kevin Peterson PhD Student, RI
  Brian Pilnick Student Researcher, RI/Mech E
Paul Rybski Senior Systems Scientist, RI prybski+web@cs.cmu.edu
  Bryan Salesky NREC Assoc. Dir. for Program Management, RI bsalesky@rec.ri.cmu.edu
  Tuviah (Ed) Schlesinger Faculty, ECE ed@ece.cmu.edu
Reid Simmons Research Prof/Assoc Dir Educ/PhD Chair, RI/CS reids@cs.cmu.edu
Sanjiv Singh Research Professor, RI ssingh@cmu.edu
  Spencer Spiker Principal Research Engineer, RI sspiker@cmu.edu
Stephen B. Stancliff PhD Student, RI sbs3@andrew.cmu.edu
  Anthony (Tony) Stentz Research Professor/Director NREC, RI tony+@cmu.edu
  Joshua C. Struble Masters Student, RI
  Evan Tahler Website Developer/Administrator, RI
  Michael Taylor Masters Student, RI mtaylor1@andrew.cmu.edu
  Christopher Urmson Adjunct Faculty, RI curmson@ri.cmu.edu
William (Red) L. Whittaker University Professor, RI red@cmu.edu