Advanced Search   
  Look in
       Title     Description
  Include
       Inactive Projects
 

 
Quality of Life Technology (QoLT)
This project is no longer active.

Head: Takeo Kanade
Contact: James Osborn
Mailing address:
Carnegie Mellon University
Robotics Institute
5000 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Associated center(s) / consortia:
 Vision and Autonomous Systems Center (VASC)
 Quality of Life Technology Center (QoLT)
Associated lab(s) / group(s):
 Human-Robot Interaction Group
Project Homepage
Personnel
  Name Title Email Address
Chris Atkeson Professor, RI/HCII cga@cs.cmu.edu
J. Andrew (Drew) Bagnell Associate Professor, RI bagnell2@andrew.cmu.edu
  Bambi Roberts Brewer Adjunct Faculty, RI bbrewer@pitt.edu
  Clifford E. Brubaker Adjunct Faculty, RI cliffb@pitt.edu
  Wandi Bruine de Bruin Research Faculty, SDS wandi@cmu.edu
  Sheldon Cohen Faculty, Psychology scohen@cmu.edu
Jeffrey Cohn Adjunct Faculty, RI jeffcohn@cs.cmu.edu
  Rory Cooper Adjunct Faculty, RI rcooper@pitt.edu
Fernando De la Torre Frade Associate Research Professor, RI ftorre@cs.cmu.edu
Anind Dey Associate Professor, HCII anind@cs.cmu.edu
  Julie Downs Researcher, SDS downs@andrew.cmu.edu
Colleen Everett Personnel Manager, CS everett@cs.cmu.edu
  Baruch Fischhoff Howard Heinz University Professor, SDS baruch@cmu.edu
Jodi Forlizzi Associate Professor, HCII forlizzi@cs.cmu.edu
  Martin Gaynor E. J. Barone Professor of Economics, Heinz mgaynor@cmu.edu
Geoffrey Gordon Associate Research Professor, RI / MLD ggordon@cs.cmu.edu
Takeo Kanade U.A. and Helen Whitaker University Prof., RI/CS tk@cs.cmu.edu
  James Kuffner Adjunct Faculty, RI kuffner@cs.cmu.edu
Jennifer Mankoff Associate Professor, HCII jmankoff@cs.cmu.edu
  Deborah R. Murphy Research Assistant, RI drmurphy@andrew.cmu.edu
Brad A. Myers Professor, HCII bam@cs.cmu.edu
James Osborn Exec Dir, Quality of Life Tech Eng Cente, RI oz@cmu.edu
  Rema Padman Professor, Heinz rpadman@cmu.edu
  Michael Scheier Professor, Psychology scheier@cmu.edu
Daniel Siewiorek Buhl Univ.Prof ECE & CS, CS/ECE dps@cs.cmu.edu
Reid Simmons Research Prof/Assoc Dir Educ/PhD Chair, RI/CS reids@cs.cmu.edu
Sanjiv Singh Research Professor, RI ssingh@cmu.edu
  Asim Smailagic Research Professor, ICES asim@cs.cmu.edu
Aaron Steinfeld Associate Research Professor, RI steinfeld@cmu.edu
Latanya Sweeney Distinguished Career Professor, ISR latanya@cs.cmu.edu
Howard Wactlar Vice Provost Res Computing/Res.Professor, RI/CS wactlar@cmu.edu
Lee Weiss Research Professor, RI lew@cs.cmu.edu
  Jie Yang Senior Systems Scientist, CS yang+@cs.cmu.edu