Advanced Search   
  Look in
       Title     Description
  Include
       Inactive Projects
 

 
Quality of Life Technology (QoLT)
This project is no longer active.

Head: Takeo Kanade
Contact: James Osborn
Mailing address:
Carnegie Mellon University
Robotics Institute
5000 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Associated center(s) / consortia:
 Vision and Autonomous Systems Center (VASC)
 Quality of Life Technology Center (QoLT)
Associated lab(s) / group(s):
 Human-Robot Interaction Group
Project Homepage
Personnel
  Name Title Email Address
Chris Atkeson Professor, RI/HCII cga@andrew.cmu.edu
J. Andrew (Drew) Bagnell Associate Professor, RI Currently On Leave bagnell2@andrew.cmu.edu
  Bambi Roberts Brewer Adjunct Faculty, RI bambi@andrew.cmu.edu
  Clifford E. Brubaker Adjunct Faculty, RI cliffb@andrew.cmu.edu
  Wandi Bruine de Bruin Research Faculty, SDS wandi@cmu.edu
  Sheldon Cohen Faculty, Psychology scohen@cmu.edu
Jeffrey Cohn Adjunct Faculty, RI jcohn@andrew.cmu.edu
  Rory Cooper Adjunct Faculty, RI roryc@andrew.cmu.edu
Fernando De la Torre Frade Associate Research Professor, RI ftorre@andrew.cmu.edu
Anind Dey Director of HCII, Associate Professor, HCII anind@andrew.cmu.edu
  Julie Downs Researcher, SDS downs@andrew.cmu.edu
Colleen Everett Personnel Manager, CS ce11@andrew.cmu.edu
  Baruch Fischhoff Howard Heinz University Professor, SDS baruch@cmu.edu
Jodi Forlizzi Professor, HCII forlizzi@andrew.cmu.edu
  Martin Gaynor E. J. Barone Professor of Economics, Heinz mgaynor@cmu.edu
Geoffrey Gordon Associate Research Professor, MLD gg25@andrew.cmu.edu
Takeo Kanade U.A. and Helen Whitaker University Prof., RI/CS kanade@andrew.cmu.edu
  James Kuffner Adjunct Faculty, RI kuffner@andrew.cmu.edu
Jennifer Mankoff Associate Professor, HCII jmankoff@andrew.cmu.edu
  Deborah R. Murphy Research Assistant, RI drmurphy@andrew.cmu.edu
Brad A. Myers Professor, HCII bm1x@andrew.cmu.edu
James Osborn Exec Dir, Quality of Life Tech Eng Cente, RI jo0h@andrew.cmu.edu
  Rema Padman Professor, Heinz rpadman@cmu.edu
  Michael Scheier Professor, Psychology scheier@cmu.edu
Daniel Siewiorek Buhl Univ.Prof ECE & CS, CS/ECE ds1p@andrew.cmu.edu
Reid Simmons Research Professor, RI/CS rsimmons@andrew.cmu.edu
Sanjiv Singh Research Professor, RI js89@andrew.cmu.edu
  Asim Smailagic Research Professor, ICES asim@cs.cmu.edu
Aaron Steinfeld Associate Research Professor, RI as7s@andrew.cmu.edu
Latanya Sweeney Distinguished Career Professor, ISR latanya@cs.cmu.edu
Howard Wactlar Vice Provost Res Computing/Res.Professor, RI/CS wactlar@andrew.cmu.edu
Lee Weiss Research Professor, RI lew@andrew.cmu.edu
  Jie Yang Senior Systems Scientist, CS yang+@cs.cmu.edu