Advanced Search   
  Look in
       Title     Description
  Include
       Inactive Projects
 
 
Field Robotics Center (FRC)
FRC
The Robotics Institute
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh PA 15213-3890
Center Homepage
This page last updated - February 2013.
Past Members [Current Members]
  Name Title Email Address
  Henele Adams Senior Research Engineer, RI
  Erin Allard Project Assistant, RI
  Sankalp Arora PhD Student, RI asankalp@andrew.cmu.edu
  Erika Thorson Bannon Research Engineer, RI
  Deepak Bapna PhD Student, RI
  Paul Bartlett Extern, RI
Sarah M. Belousov Project Manager, RI sarahtbw@cs.cmu.edu
  Mike Blackwell Senior Research Engineer, RI
  Richard Blomquist PhD Student, RI
  Scott Boehmke NREC Commercialization Specialist, RI
  Michael Brent Boyd Visiting Machinist, RI
  Francisco Calderon Visiting Engineer, RI
  Todd Camill Research Engineer, RI
  Jesus Capitan Fernandez Visiting Scholar, RI
  Lyle J. Chamberlain Senior Hardware Engineer, RI lylesjazz@gmail.com
  Brian Chemel Senior Research Engineer, RI
  Daniel A. Christian Visiting Scientist, RI
  John Clark Teaching Assistant (T3), RI johnclar@andrew.cmu.edu
  Peter Coppin Project Scientist, RI
  Michael Darms Visiting Researcher, RI
  Matthew Deans PhD Student, RI
  Michael J. Dergance Summer Research Intern, RI
  Mary Beatrice Dias Community Outreach Coordinator, RI mdias@andrew.cmu.edu
  Bruce Digney Visiting Scientist, RI
  Joseph Djugash PhD Student, RI
  Kevin Dowling Alumni, RI
  Christine Downey Administrative Coordinator, RI cdowney@cs.cmu.edu
  Alexandra Dunn Visiting Research Fellow, RI
  Jesse Easudes Visiting Engineer, RI
Nathaniel Fairfield PhD Student, RI
  David Ferguson Research Scientist, RI
  Alex Foessel PhD Student, RI
  Bo Fredricsson Visiting Research Fellow, RI bogunnar@kth.se
Oscar Frias Goyenechea Research Associate I, RI ogf@andrew.cmu.edu
  Samer Ghanem Summer Undergraduate Intern, RI
  Gary Giger Research Programmer/Analyst, RI ggiger@andrew.cmu.edu
  Michele Gittleman Manager of Directors Office, RI michgitt@cmu.edu
  Vitaly Goltsberg Research Engineer, RI
  Alexander Gutierrez Guest Lecturer, RI alg2@cmu.edu
  Joaquin Gutierrez-Jaguey Visiting Student Scholar, RI
  Bradley Hamner Senior Research Programmer, RI bradley.hamner@gmail.com
  Geoffrey Hollinger PhD Student, RI
  Monica E. Hopes Executive Assistant, MLD meh@cs.cmu.edu
  Thomas Howard PhD Student, RI
  Steven Huber Visitor, RI steven.a.huber@gmail.com
  Dominic Jonak Visitor, RI dom@cmu.edu
  Heather Justice Visitor, RI hjustice@ri.cmu.edu
  David Kachmar Project Assistant, RI dkachmar@andrew.cmu.edu
  Balajee Kannan Visitor, RI balajeek@andrew.cmu.edu
  Sudhir Katta Research Programmer/Analyst, RI skatta@andrew.cmu.edu
Athanasios Kehagias Visiting Professor, RI
  Seiga Kiribayashi Visitor, RI seiga@astro.mech.tohoku.ac.jp
  Ivan Kirigin Masters Student, RI
  Phillip L. Koon Visiting Engineer, RI
  Joshua Kretzmer Junior Programmer, RI
  Murali Krishna Postdoctoral Fellow, RI
John Kua Masters Student, RI
  Dhiraj Kumar Visiting Student Scholar, RI
  DeWitt Talmadge Latimer Research Programmer, RI
  Patrick (Chris) Leger Alumni, RI
  Dan Luisa Lu Lead Programmer, RI
  Rolf Allan Luders Visiting Engineer, RI rluders@andrew.cmu.edu
  Hanuraj Mannur Visiting Researcher, RI rama@cmu.edu
  Florence D. Marsh Program Coordinator, RI
  Nicholas Melchior PhD Student, RI nmelchio@andrew.cmu.edu
  Jeffrey S. Mishler Senior Research Programmer, RI
Michael Montemerlo PhD Student, RI
  Stewart Moorehead PhD Student, RI
  John Murphy PhD Student, RI
  Peter V. Nagy PhD Student, RI
  Tarun Nimmagadda Visiting RI Summer Scholar, RI
  Anthony Nolla Technician III, RI/ECE
  Herain Oberoi Technical Staff, RI
  Yoshito Okada Visitor, RI okada@rm.is.tohoku.ac.jp
  William R. Ommert Senior Research Engineer, RI
  Zachary Omohundro PhD Student, RI
James Osborn Exec Dir, Quality of Life Tech Eng Cente, RI oz@cmu.edu
  Michael Parris Technician II, RI
  Liam Pedersen PhD Student, RI
  Kevin Peterson PhD Student, RI
  Stavros Petridis Research Intern, RI
  Colin Piepgras Research Engineer, RI
  Brian Pilnick Student Researcher, RI/Mech E
  Perry Rajnovic Lab Assistant, RI
Jit Ray Chowdhury Research Assistant, RI jitrc@andrew.cmu.edu
  Brian Romano Junior Programmer, RI
  Michael Sabatini Lab Assistant, RI
  Srikanth Saripalli Visiting Researcher, RI
  Young-Woo Seo Visitor, RI yseo@andrew.cmu.edu
  Benjamin Shamah Senior Research Engineer, RI
  Raymond Ka-man Sheh Visiting Scholar, RI
  Kimberly Shillcutt PhD Student, RI
  Dong Hun Shin Visiting Professor, RI
  Mark Sibenac NREC Commercialization Specialist, RI
  Deborah Sigel PhD Student, RI
  Sarjoun Skaff Visiting Scholar, RI sarjoun@gmail.com
  Krzysztof Skonieczny Robotics Engineer/Extern, RI kskoniec@andrew.cmu.edu
  Bryon K. Smith Principal Research Engineer, RI
Trey Smith PhD Student, RI
  Jarrod M. Snider Senior Engineer, RI jmsnider@andrew.cmu.edu
  Anthony J. Spear Program Manager, RI tspear@andrew.cmu.edu
  Peter Staritz PhD Student, RI
  Joshua C. Struble Masters Student, RI
  Gaurav Taank Visiting RI Summer Scholar, RI
  Evan Tahler Website Developer/Administrator, RI
  Takeshi Takahashi Masters Student, RI
  Scott Thayer Systems Scientist, RI
David R. Thompson PhD Student, RI
  John P. Thornton Visitor, RI jpthornt@andrew.cmu.edu
  Jessica M. Thurston Visitor, RI
  Paul Tompkins PhD Student, RI
  Rachel K. Ungerman Research Associate II, RI rungerma@andrew.cmu.edu
  Christopher Urmson Adjunct Faculty, RI curmson@ri.cmu.edu
Vandi Verma PhD Student, RI
  Daniel Villa Masters Student, RI
Michael D. Wagner Senior NREC Commercialization Specialist, RI mwagner@cmu.edu
  Qi Wang Postdoctoral Fellow, RI wangqi@andrew.cmu.edu
  David D. Wilkinson Masters Student, RI
  Chris Williams Visiting Engineer, RI
  Stephen Kyle Wilshusen Research Associate I, RI kyle5@andrew.cmu.edu
  Scott Workman Lab Coordinator, RI
  Alex Yahja PhD Student, RI
  Karl Zettl Visiting Scholar, RI
  Wei Zhang Research Engineer, RI