Carnegie Mellon University
The
Advanced Search   
  Look in
       Title     Description
  Include
       Inactive Projects
 
 
Field Robotics Center (FRC)
FRC
The Robotics Institute
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh PA 15213-3890
Center Homepage
Past Members [Current Members]
  Name Title Email Address
  Henele Adams Senior Research Engineer, RI
  Erin Allard Project Assistant, RI
  Daniel Althoff Postdoctoral Fellow, RI althoff@andrew.cmu.edu
  Erika Thorson Bannon Research Engineer, RI
  Deepak Bapna PhD Student, RI
John Bares Research Professor, RI Currently On Leave jbares@andrew.cmu.edu
  Paul Bartlett Extern, RI
Sarah M. Belousov Project Manager, RI sarahtbw@cs.cmu.edu
Marcel Bergerman Senior Systems Scientist, RI mb9r@andrew.cmu.edu
  Mike Blackwell Senior Research Engineer, RI
  Richard Blomquist PhD Student, RI
  Scott Boehmke NREC Commercialization Specialist, RI
  Patrick Bondi Visitor, RI pat.bondi@gmail.com
  Michael Brent Boyd Visiting Machinist, RI
  Francisco Calderon Visiting Engineer, RI
  Todd Camill Research Engineer, RI
  Jesus Capitan Fernandez Visiting Scholar, RI
  Lyle J. Chamberlain Senior Hardware Engineer, RI lylesjazz@gmail.com
  Brian Chemel Senior Research Engineer, RI
  Kangwei Chen Visitor, RI kangweic@andrew.cmu.edu
  Daniel A. Christian Visiting Scientist, RI
  John Clark Teaching Assistant (T3), RI johnclar@andrew.cmu.edu
  Peter Coppin Project Scientist, RI
  Michael Darms Visiting Researcher, RI
  Matthew Deans PhD Student, RI
  Michael J. Dergance Summer Research Intern, RI
Debadeepta Dey PhD Student, RI debadeep@andrew.cmu.edu
  Malcolm Frederick Dias Software Engineer, RI mfdias@andrew.cmu.edu
  Mary Beatrice Dias Project Director, RI mdias@andrew.cmu.edu
  Bruce Digney Visiting Scientist, RI
  Joseph Djugash PhD Student, RI
  Kevin Dowling Alumni, RI
  Christine Downey Administrative Coordinator, RI cdowney@andrew.cmu.edu
  Alexandra Dunn Visiting Research Fellow, RI
  Jesse Easudes Visiting Engineer, RI
Nathaniel Fairfield PhD Student, RI
  Zheng Fang Postdoctoral Fellow, RI zhengf@andrew.cmu.edu
  David Ferguson Research Scientist, RI
  Alex Foessel PhD Student, RI
  Connie Franchini Administrative Coordinator, RI connief@andrew.cmu.edu
  James Frazier Senior Technician, RI jf2n@andrew.cmu.edu
  Bo Fredricsson Visiting Research Fellow, RI bogunnar@kth.se
Oscar Frias Goyenechea Research Associate I, RI ogf@andrew.cmu.edu
  Tugrul Galatali Visiting Scholar, RI tugrul@galatali.com
  Christopher M. Geyer Project Scientist, RI cgeyer@eecs.berkeley.edu
  Samer Ghanem Summer Undergraduate Intern, RI
  Gary Giger Research Programmer/Analyst, RI ggiger@andrew.cmu.edu
  Michele Gittleman Manager of Directors Office, RI michgitt@cmu.edu
  Vitaly Goltsberg Research Engineer, RI
  Volker Grabe Postdoctoral Fellow, RI
  Benjamin P. Grocholsky Project Scientist, RI bgrochol@andrew.cmu.edu
  Alexander Gutierrez Guest Lecturer, RI alg2@cmu.edu
  Joaquin Gutierrez-Jaguey Visiting Student Scholar, RI
  Bradley Hamner Senior Research Programmer, RI bradley.hamner@gmail.com
  Herman Herman Director of the National Robotics Engineering Center, RI hh11@andrew.cmu.edu
  Geoffrey Hollinger PhD Student, RI
  Kristen Holtz PhD Student, RI Currently On Leave kholtz@andrew.cmu.edu
  Monica E. Hopes Executive Assistant, MLD meh@cs.cmu.edu
  Thomas Howard PhD Student, RI
  Steven Huber Visitor, RI steven.a.huber@gmail.com
  Sezal Jain Research Engineer, RI sezal@andrew.cmu.edu
  Dominic Jonak Visitor, RI dom@cmu.edu
  Jonathan Joo RI Summer Scholar, RI jjoo1@andrew.cmu.edu
  Heather Justice Visitor, RI hjustice@ri.cmu.edu
  David Kachmar Project Assistant, RI dkachmar@andrew.cmu.edu
  Balajee Kannan Visitor, RI balajeek@andrew.cmu.edu
  Sudhir Katta Research Programmer/Analyst, RI skatta@andrew.cmu.edu
Athanasios Kehagias Visiting Professor, RI
  Seiga Kiribayashi Visitor, RI seiga@astro.mech.tohoku.ac.jp
  Ivan Kirigin MS Student, RI
  Phillip L. Koon Visiting Engineer, RI
  Alankar Shashikant Kotwal Visitor, RI alankark@andrew.cmu.edu
  Joshua Kretzmer Junior Programmer, RI
  Murali Krishna Postdoctoral Fellow, RI
John Kua MS Student, RI
  Dhiraj Kumar Visiting Student Scholar, RI
  DeWitt Talmadge Latimer Research Programmer, RI
  Patrick (Chris) Leger Alumni, RI
  Joshua C. Leighton Systems Software/Hardware Engineer, RI joshcl@andrew.cmu.edu
  Jacqueline Libby PhD Student, RI jlibby@andrew.cmu.edu
Lantao Liu Postdoctoral Fellow, RI lantao@andrew.cmu.edu
  Dan Luisa Lu Lead Programmer, RI
  Rolf Allan Luders Visiting Engineer, RI rluders@andrew.cmu.edu
  Srikanth Malla Research Associate I, RI smalla@andrew.cmu.edu
  Hanuraj Mannur Visiting Researcher, RI rama@cmu.edu
  Florence D. Marsh Program Coordinator, RI
  Martin C. Martin PhD Student, RI
  Ashley M. McClinton Administrative Coordinator, RI ashleymc@andrew.cmu.edu
  Jeffrey D. McMahill Lead Robotics Engineer, RI jma7@andrew.cmu.edu
  Nicholas Melchior PhD Student, RI nmelchio@andrew.cmu.edu
Byung-Cheol Min Postdoctoral Fellow, RI bmin@andrew.cmu.edu
  Jeffrey S. Mishler Senior Research Programmer, RI
Michael Montemerlo PhD Student, RI
  Stewart Moorehead PhD Student, RI
Hans Moravec Adjunct Faculty, RI hpm@andrew.cmu.edu
  Scott Jared Moreland PhD Student, MechE smoreland@cmu.edu
  John Murphy PhD Student, RI
  Peter V. Nagy PhD Student, RI
  Genevieve Nieson Intern - Teaching Assistant, RI niesong@andrew.cmu.edu
  Tarun Nimmagadda Visiting RI Summer Scholar, RI
  Anthony Nolla Technician III, RI/ECE
  Herain Oberoi Technical Staff, RI
  Yoshito Okada Visitor, RI okada@rm.is.tohoku.ac.jp
  William R. Ommert Senior Research Engineer, RI
  Zachary Omohundro PhD Student, RI
James Osborn Senior Project Scientist, RI jo0h@andrew.cmu.edu
  Michael Parris Technician II, RI
  Jay Patravali RI Summer Scholar, RI jpatrava@andrew.cmu.edu
Peter N. Pawlowski Senior Software/Hardware Engineer, RI pnp@andrew.cmu.edu
  Liam Pedersen PhD Student, RI
  Kevin Peterson PhD Student, RI
  Stavros Petridis Research Intern, RI
  Colin Piepgras Research Engineer, RI
  Brian Pilnick Student Researcher, RI/MechE
  Aman Raj Visitor, RI amanr@andrew.cmu.edu
  Perry Rajnovic Lab Assistant, RI
Jit Ray Chowdhury Research Assistant, RI jitrc@andrew.cmu.edu
  Graeme Rock MRSD Student, RI grock@andrew.cmu.edu
  Brian Romano Junior Programmer, RI
  Michael Sabatini Lab Assistant, RI
  Srikanth Saripalli Visiting Researcher, RI
  Young-Woo Seo Visitor, RI yseo@andrew.cmu.edu
  Benjamin Shamah Senior Research Engineer, RI
  Raymond Ka-man Sheh Visiting Scholar, RI
  Kimberly Shillcutt PhD Student, RI
  Dong Hun Shin Visiting Professor, RI
  Mark Sibenac NREC Commercialization Specialist, RI
  Deborah Sigel PhD Student, RI
  Sarjoun Skaff Visiting Scholar, RI sarjoun@gmail.com
  Krzysztof Skonieczny Robotics Engineer/Extern, RI kskoniec@andrew.cmu.edu
  Bryon K. Smith Principal Research Engineer, RI
Trey Smith PhD Student, RI
  Jarrod M. Snider Senior Engineer, RI jmsnider@andrew.cmu.edu
  Anthony J. Spear Program Manager, RI tspear@andrew.cmu.edu
  Spencer Spiker Principal Research Engineer, RI sspiker@cmu.edu
  Peter Staritz PhD Student, RI
  Joshua C. Struble MS Student, RI
  Gaurav Taank Visiting RI Summer Scholar, RI
  Evan Tahler Website Developer/Administrator, RI
  Takeshi Takahashi MS Student, RI
  Ermine A. Teves Project Manager, RI eteves@andrew.cmu.edu
  Scott Thayer Systems Scientist, RI
David R. Thompson PhD Student, RI
  John P. Thornton Visitor, RI jpthornt@andrew.cmu.edu
  Jessica M. Thurston Visitor, RI
  Paul Tompkins PhD Student, RI
  Rachel K. Ungerman Research Associate II, RI rungerma@andrew.cmu.edu
  Christopher Urmson Adjunct Faculty, RI curmson@ri.cmu.edu
Abhinav Valada Validation Engineer, RI avalada@cmu.edu
  Aadith Varadarajan Extern, RI aadith@cmu.edu
Vandi Verma PhD Student, RI
  Daniel Villa MS Student, RI
  Michael D. Wagner Senior Commercialization Specialist, RI mw6a@andrew.cmu.edu
  Qi Wang Postdoctoral Fellow, RI wangqi@andrew.cmu.edu
  David D. Wilkinson MS Student, RI
  Chris Williams Visiting Engineer, RI
  Stephen Kyle Wilshusen Research Associate I, RI kyle5@andrew.cmu.edu
  Jason Winters Senior Systems/Software Engineer, RI jpwinter@andrew.cmu.edu
Uland Wong Senior Project Scientist, RI uyw@andrew.cmu.edu
  Scott Workman Lab Coordinator, RI
  Yuzhang Wu RI Summer Scholar, RI yuzhangw@andrew.cmu.edu
  Alex Yahja PhD Student, RI
  Alayna Yates Intern, RI/CS alaynay@andrew.cmu.edu
  Karl Zettl Visiting Scholar, RI
Ji Zhang PhD Student, RI zhangji@andrew.cmu.edu
  Wei Zhang Research Engineer, RI
  Weikun Zhen Research Associate I, RI weikunz@andrew.cmu.edu