Advanced Search   
  Look in
       Title     Description
  Include
       Inactive Projects
 
 
Center for the Foundations of Robotics (CFR)
Head: Howie Choset
CFR
The Robotics Institute
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh PA 15213-3890
Current Members [Past Members]
  Name Title Email Address
Chris Atkeson Professor, RI/HCII cga@andrew.cmu.edu
H. Benjamin Brown Project Scientist, RI hbb@andrew.cmu.edu
Brett Browning Special Faculty-Senior Researcher, RI browning@andrew.cmu.edu
Howie Choset Professor, RI choset@andrew.cmu.edu
  Albert Costa Senior Robotics Engineer, RI acosta@andrew.cmu.edu
Amir Degani Postdoctoral Fellow, RI adegani@andrew.cmu.edu
Michael Erdmann Professor, RI/CS me51@andrew.cmu.edu
Martial Hebert Director, Robotics Institute, RI mhebert@andrew.cmu.edu
  Ralph Hollis Research Professor, RI rhollis@andrew.cmu.edu
George A. Kantor Senior Systems Scientist, RI gkantor@andrew.cmu.edu
Alonzo Kelly Professor, RI ak3h@andrew.cmu.edu
  Pradeep Khosla Adjunct Faculty, RI/ECE Currently On Leave khosla@andrew.cmu.edu
Matthew T. Mason Professor, RI/CS mm3x@andrew.cmu.edu
Illah Nourbakhsh Professor, RI illah@andrew.cmu.edu
Nancy Pollard Associate Professor, RI/CS npollard@andrew.cmu.edu
  Ioannis Rekleitis Postdoctoral Fellow, MechE rekleitis@cmu.edu
  Robin Shoop Director of the Robotics Academy, RI rshoop@andrew.cmu.edu
Mel Siegel Associate Research Professor, RI mws@andrew.cmu.edu
  Metin Sitti Professor, RI/Mech E Currently On Leave msitti@andrew.cmu.edu
Siddhartha Srinivasa Finmeccanica Associate Professor, RI ss5@andrew.cmu.edu
  J Michael Vandeweghe Senior Research Engineer, RI michaelv@andrew.cmu.edu
Manuela Veloso Herbert Simon University Professor of Comp Sci, CS mv10@andrew.cmu.edu